University of Minnesota
University of Minnesota
http://www.umn.edu/

UitP Schedule

University of Minnesota

Minnesota Institute for Astrophysics

Summer 2013 UitP Schedule

Events begin with a short presentation, followed by sky observing until 10:00 or 11:00pm. The presentation is held rain or shine, but sky observing may be cancelled due to poor weather. The events are FREE, but the park may require a vehicle permit for entry.

NOTE: This schedule is subject to change! Please check back periodically.
Date (2013)Location
Friday, June 21 8:30 pm     Dodge Nature Center
  
Friday, July 5 8:30 pm William O'Brien State Park
Saturday, July 6 8:30 pm Nerstrand Big Woods State Park
  
Friday, July 12 8:30 pm William O'Brien State Park
Saturday, July 13 8:30 pm Eastman Nature Center
  
Friday, July 19 9:00 pm Wild River State Park
Saturday, July 20 9:00 pm Interstate State Park
  
Friday, July 26 8:30 pm Nerstrand Big Woods State Park
Saturday, July 27 8:30 pm William O'Brien State Park
  
Friday, Aug. 2 8:30 pm William O'Brien State Park
Saturday, Aug. 3 8:30 pm Lowry Nature Center
  
Friday, Aug. 9 8:30 pm Lake Maria State Park
Saturday, Aug. 10 8:30 pm William O'Brien State Park
  
Friday, Aug. 16 8:30 pm Father Hennepin State Park
Saturday, Aug. 17 8:30 pm Mille Lacs Kathio State Park
  
Friday, Aug. 23 8:30 pm Gooseberry Falls State Park
Saturday, Aug. 24 8:30 pm Temperance River State Park

Interested in more information? Contact Dinesh Shenoy at .